Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Google Integration dilemma.

Accepted Solution Solved
Accepted Solution

Google Integration dilemma.

Before I begin, I'd like to point out that I'm new to Act! and tried to do some research before creating this message.

My employer is using Act! Premium Web v16 which is managed on it's own server and users log into their account exclusively from the web client.

One of them tried to sync his Gmail contacts, but without success. The web client downloads an .AOI file which can't be opened because "ACT!.Integration" doesn't exist on the computer.

Am I supposed to install Act! on his computer or can I add something in the server configuration so everyone using the web client can be affected?

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author mikegaum
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Bronze Elite Contributor

Re: Google Integration dilemma.

Mike,

The integration of Google and Act! Premium for Web isn't documented very well on the Act knowledgebase.

There is a reasonably well detailed Act! Premium for Web Administrators Guide that you will find on the server where Act! Premium for Web is installed. Under C:\Act!_Premium_Web_v16\Guide. 

Perhaps it could be:

1. You need to run an  IISreset  or...

2. Try it downloading with Internet Explorer if you have been using Chrome or Firefox. 

Graeme Leo
Xact Software - consultants and developers
Follow us on Twitter and check out our Blog

View solution in original post

All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author mikegaum
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Bronze Elite Contributor

Mike,

The integration of Google and Act! Premium for Web isn't documented very well on the Act knowledgebase.

There is a reasonably well detailed Act! Premium for Web Administrators Guide that you will find on the server where Act! Premium for Web is installed. Under C:\Act!_Premium_Web_v16\Guide. 

Perhaps it could be:

1. You need to run an  IISreset  or...