Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Poland

Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

Hi Everyone!

 

I'm installing it on Windows Server 2008 R2 

 

Sage ACT doesnt see IIS Server.

While testing connection i get the message:

"Unable to Connect Because the Website is Not Running."

And very strange part of error: "If You have recently installed Microsoft Windows Vista Service Pack 1, you may need to restart IIS"

 

 

But my IIS works fine. 

 

any suggestions how to resolve this problem? 

 

Thanks for your help in advance.

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Poland

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

More informations about error.
When i open website administration tool, and click "test" to check my ASP.NET account configuration a receive "Unable to Connect Because the Website is Not Running."
i cant see asp.net account i maybe this is the problem?
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

Hello elnowako,
Welcome to the Sage ACT! Community. In IIS, you will need to check the website under which the APFW virtual directory resides and make sure it is running. The default is "Default Website".

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

You can also take a look at this KB article:
http://kb.Sagesoftwareonline.com/cgi-bin/Sagesoftwareonline.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1749...

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Poland

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

Thank You for Toyr reply.
unfortunatly everything looks fine.
APFW directory is added to Default Web Site. Application pool working, but there is still an error.
i have checked your kb article, ai have made everything like in the artucle.
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

[ Edited ]

Is the default website accessible? Open your browser locally on the web server and go to http://localhost to test.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Poland

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

yes it is, i see IIS7 logo
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

[ Edited ]

What about http://localhost/apfw ?

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Poland

Re: Error with IIS when configuring Sage ACT Web 2012

then i receive
HTTP Error 503
The service is unavailable.