Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Error - The impersonation user account does not have access to the database you selected.

Error - The impersonation user account does not have access to the database you selected.

Hello.

Just installed Act Premium (web) v16 with web acces and, after following all steps in the guide, I still have the error, when trying to link the database with web tool:

"The impersonation user account does not have access to the database you selected."

I suspect some additional steps required for Windows Server 2012 R2 or IIS 8, but I don't know which...

Apparently, the application works fine, even with web clients, but the error persists.

Any hint, please?

Copper Contributor

Re: Error - The impersonation user account does not have access to the database you selected.

Hi, I'm no expert but I leave some Ideas

This message will result when the impersonation user account does not have access to program files and folders or registry permissions required to run ACT! Premium for Web. The following is a list of required access rights:

Impersonating on single-server configurations:
The impersonation user account you create must have the following attributes:

• Be a local Windows administrator on the Web server.
  • Have permission to access all ACT! Premium for Web and database supplemental files on the server.

Best Regards,

Everyday I learn something new

Re: Error - The impersonation user account does not have access to the database you selected.

"This error may happen in Windows Server 2012 for any version prior to Server 2012 support. The error may be false, simply test the APFW site for functionality after getting this message."