Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Email linking, contracts template/tab

Email linking, contracts template/tab

Hello ACT! users group.

I am new to ACT! I have been given the task by my company to input our data and make ACT! a beneficial tool.

I am running ACT! Premium Version 10.0.2.191, Hotfix 1

I have several questions.

One thing I am running into early on is they want email tracking/history. I have it setup to record my emails and it works great. Is there a way to track non-ACT users email? I have read about some users problems with attaching emails as PDFs. Is there a less time consuming option, an add-on ACT! or Outlook related that does the same linking between my consultants emails and the ACT! address book/database? Eventually our consultants will get ACT!. But it is a necessity to start the linking/tracking or email now.

- Also, is there an ACT! program that searches past email .PST’s so I can link emails with employees and clients on our ACT! database?

- If above options are not possible, what is the best solution to link emails with employees to clients?

- I am sure I am not the first to ask these questions, is Sage working on solutions?

- Before I started with the company a Rep came to demo the ACT software. My boss said that we had limited space for attachments? She said she was repeating what the Rep said during the presentation. Our database is on a server, I would think it is only limited by HD space. Anyone know what she is referring to?

- One more question, we draw up a lot of contracts, it would be nice to go paperless. Is there an add-on so I can link the monthly contracts with the individual companies in our database; then have a custom template checklist that goes with each contract? The opportunities tab doesn’t seem to offer enough options or am I missing something there?

Thank you so much for your help and taking the time to read this.

Matt Gibson

Platinum Elite Contributor