Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

New Member
Posts: 6
Country: United Kingdom

Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

Hi

 

We have a Dymo 400 turbo setup as a network printer via a HP 175x print server.

 

I can't print from ACT to the Dymo in the correct format.

 

I didn't purchase my Dymo through Sage but they do sell them http://www.actaddons.com/products/2005/dymo.asp so ACT & Dymo printers must work together.

 

I have seen an Dymo icon in ACT mentioned but I can't see it anywhere.

 

Please help me get this working.

 

Thanks

 

 

Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

The website you referenced is not a site ran by Sage.  I checked Dymo's website and they do not list ACT! 2009 as being compatible.  Contact them directly to see if there is a link that is compatible with ACT! 2009.

 

ACT! Compatibility with DYMO Label Software

 

 

New Member
Posts: 6
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

Dymo have said that ACT 2009 'should' be supported in the forthcoming release of the Dymo software but they didn't have a release date.

 

This means my Dymo is now useless!

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

This might help, I've been having the same problem myself...

 

http://community.act.com/sage/board/message?board.id=ACT&thread.id=22692

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United States

Re: Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009

I got it working by installing ACT2009 first and then installing DYMO software. It automatically installs the link. DYMO label printer will be under tools in ACT.

 

 

New Member
Posts: 10
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Dymo 400 turbo & Premium 2009


nolantho wrote:

I got it working by installing ACT2009 first and then installing DYMO software. It automatically installs the link. DYMO label printer will be under tools in ACT.

 

 


 

In the US yes, in the UK no