12-02-2013 09:56 AM
We deleted a user from the Main Databse and re-assigned all of his activities/notes and so forth to a new exisitng user. Upon open several contacts that used to belong to the deleted user, they are still show activities that belong to him. Needless to sat, when trying to view the activity, it errors, saying the user is no longer valid. All check/repair and re-indexes have come up with no problems and complete successfully.
Any help would be appreciated..
12-04-2013 11:24 PM
You may be able to delete the activities and recreate them. If not you will need to have Swiftpage Database Services repair the database or one of the ACCs who is able to repair databases fix it for you. I can repair it for you. If interested contact me offline.