Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

Accepted Solution Solved
Tuned Listener
Posts: 24
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

I am merging individual Act DBs from stand alone versions of Act 2009 Premium to a server based Act Premium 2011.

Next will be to create Synch Sets for each sales rep based on Record Manager.

 

Is it possible to do this?  I don't see Record Manager as an available field when I attempt to create the synch set.

 

Many Thanks

Craig


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author cmulgrum
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 843
Country: United States

Re: Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

Yes, I can confirm.

Good catch!

Rita Kogstad
RKA Associates
Stamford, CT

View solution in original post


All Replies
Tuned Listener
Posts: 24
Country: USA

Re: Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

In fact, I don't see Record Manager as an available query field in advanced query.
Tuned Listener
Posts: 24
Country: USA

Re: Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

It appears that the field "Record Manager" is "Manager" in the query builder. Can someone corroborate this for me?

Thanks
Solution
Accepted by topic author cmulgrum
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 843
Country: United States

Re: Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

Yes, I can confirm.

Good catch!

Rita Kogstad
RKA Associates
Stamford, CT
Tuned Listener
Posts: 24
Country: USA

Re: Creating Synch Set based on Record Manager

so much for quality assurance Smiley Sad