Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Create remote database failed

Accepted Solution Solved
moi
Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Country: spain
Accepted Solution

Create remote database failed

Hola,

 

After problems with synch.  i have merge the databases of the users to the main database. Now i want to create new remote database i get the following error.

 

Failed to create remote database. Could not find ../../.. CreateActObject.SQL

 

The different is the merge with the other databases and i placed the database on a new harddisk. (before it was on C now i placed it on F: because the C was almost full.  When i Use the old database on C i get the same error. 

 

Anyone has a idea what could be the problem ?

 

Many thanks in advange

Marcel


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author moi
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Create remote database failed

Have you tried reinstalling SQL?  Follow the KB article below on how to remove the ACT7 instance.

 

How To Uninstall ACT! By Sage Premium 2008 (10.0) (EX Edition)

View solution in original post


All Replies
moi
Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Country: spain

Re: Create remote database failed

hola,

 

Any one has a idea ??  I made a new database with just a few records. (the main has 5550 records and has size of 1Gig)  but same results.

 

Hope some one can help me with this.

 

Marcel

moi
Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Country: spain

Re: Create remote database failed

I just reinstalled act completly but I have same results.

 

Hope someone has some other  idea, how to fix this

 

marcel

Copper Contributor
Posts: 25
Country: United States

Re: Create remote database failed

Are you logged in as the adminstrator?
moi
Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Country: spain

Re: Create remote database failed

[ Edited ]

hola,

 

Yes i am in act and on the server.

 

Spent last 7 days many hours in act, after all this fine time it give me really a bad time. Hope someone have the solution for this.

 

marcel

Message Edited by dlunceford on 03-24-2009 09:40 AM
Solution
Accepted by topic author moi
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: Create remote database failed

Have you tried reinstalling SQL?  Follow the KB article below on how to remove the ACT7 instance.

 

How To Uninstall ACT! By Sage Premium 2008 (10.0) (EX Edition)

moi
Copper Contributor
Posts: 26
Country: spain

Re: Create remote database failed

 

 

Hi David,

 

that looks like the solution. Only thing that was strange is that act did not install sql itself. I had to remove the microsoft frameworks by hand too and then the installation went all ok incl. the SQL.

 

After some small corrections of other errors, i just did my first sync. again.

 

Thanks for your help.

marcel

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United States

Re: Create remote database failed

I was having the problem with the error message:

 

Failed to create remote database. Could not find ../../.. CreateActObject.SQL

 

The fix in my case was re-creating the folder path that it was pointing to.  This folder path had been deleted.  It listed the administrator home folder\act\act for windows10\createActObject.SQL in the error message.  I just re-created the administrator home folder\act\act for windows10 folder.  Even though the folder did not have anything in it, it seemed to allow this location to act as a temporary file location or something, because that got past the error message.