01-14-2011 08:21 AM
When we setup limited access for a company for specific users, why is it that the company name is still visible in Detail View even though its greyed out ?
In List View everything looks fine and the users only see the companies they have access to. But when we go to Detail View, all the companies are visible and the ones the user doesnt have access to are greyed out. Is there a way to remove these greyed out companies from detailed view ? We dont want our users to see all the companies regardless of the access permission. Seems like a glitch in ACT.
01-15-2011 04:34 PM
I do not believe it is possible to change from your are already seeing this is the way this is designed so that typically companies arenot duplicated by multiple users.
01-16-2011 05:57 AM
There is at least one add-on that will hide those greyed out Company names. If you have trouble finding one please contact me off-line.