Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Clearing tasks between main & remote dbs: how to avoid duplicates?

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United States

Clearing tasks between main & remote dbs: how to avoid duplicates?

Clearing a task in a remote db does not clear it in the main db when synchronized, and vice versa.  This leads to duplicate tasks (that require clearing in each db) and multiple history entries when cleared in each db.  Is there a way to have the action of clearing a task in either the main or the remote update both?
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,651
Country: USA

Re: Clearing tasks between main & remote dbs: how to avoid duplicates?

It would help if you had provided mor specifics about your sync setup but I'm guessing that you are syncing between a home system adn an office system or between a laptop and a desktop system. If so, the likely source of your problem is having autorollover of activities turned on. As a general rule, auto rollover of activities shouldn't be used along with synchronization and definitely not in the enviroments I described.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129