06-15-2012 09:40 AM
When clearing a recurring task from ACT now, the tasks automatically get added back to your task list from all the previous years since we got ACT in 2008. For example, if a re-occurring report that was created in 2008 was cleared today every previous instance would be added back into the end users task list. Anyone have any ideas why?
06-15-2012 10:21 AM
06-15-2012 12:19 PM
06-18-2012 12:36 PM
06-18-2012 01:19 PM
06-21-2012 09:27 AM
This seems to have resolved itself, but thanks for your time.
I do have another question though
It seems when we are adding e-mails to ACT, sometimes they are adding twice, once as an e-mail sent and once as an e-mail attachment, is that normal or is it jsut a setting that needs to be turned off