02-05-2016 01:27 AM
I am using Premium version 17 on a server with 3 other users. When we make changes to company address we get the prompt "would you like to update all contacts linked to this company with the changes made" . If someone presses yes by accident (and they have!) then all the contacts end up with the same address, is there anyway of switching off this prompt so that it never asks us?
02-05-2016 08:53 AM
This is not currently a configurable option in terms of disabling the prompt. It is however possible to unlink the field so that it won't ever update the linked contacts.
You can edit this by going to Tools > Define Fields > double click on one of the address fields > click Next > Un-check the link to company field box.
Do this for all the address fields.
After clicking Finish, you should no longer be prompted to update linked contacts when updating the address field.