Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Calendar accidentally assigned to another user when one user was deleted- how to fix?

Accepted Solution Solved
tgp
Copper Contributor
Posts: 30
Country: United States
Accepted Solution

Calendar accidentally assigned to another user when one user was deleted- how to fix?

Hello,

 

One user's calendar appointments, etc.  were assigned to another user when they were deleted.  Now this user's calendar is loaded with the other persons appointments.  Is there a way to delete these appointments besides doing them one by one?


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author tgp
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,388
Country: Australia

Re: Calendar accidentally assigned to another user when one user was deleted- how to fix?

Open the Task List
Try to lookup just the records you want to remove
Highlight (Shift-click for a set in a row or Ctrl-click for individual ones)
Press Del
Select Erase (unless you want a History tracked for them)

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author tgp
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,388
Country: Australia

Re: Calendar accidentally assigned to another user when one user was deleted- how to fix?

Open the Task List
Try to lookup just the records you want to remove
Highlight (Shift-click for a set in a row or Ctrl-click for individual ones)
Press Del
Select Erase (unless you want a History tracked for them)
tgp
Copper Contributor
Posts: 30
Country: United States

Re: Calendar accidentally assigned to another user when one user was deleted- how to fix?

Great, Thank You!