05-16-2013 12:16 PM
When a activities (call) is cleared it will disappeared and can be shown by changing the preference. However, it cannot be double clicked unless I unclear it. Is there a way around this? I ask because sometimes we need to check the detail notes that is inside the activities.
05-17-2013 07:19 AM
Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.