Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act premium 2010 for Web

New Member
Posts: 8
Country: United Kingdom

Act premium 2010 for Web

Hi

 

I have recently installed Act Premium 2010 for web, and I am not able to access the database remotely using a web interface, the same applies if I try and access the web bases version locally.

 

Before I installed Act on the server I spoke to Sage Tech Support, I was told just to install the Act for web on the server.

 

Accessing the server remotely I type https://MY IP/apfw the message I get is File or directory not found

 

The I accesss the web version in the office I get

 

HTTP Error 404.0 - Not Found
The resource you are looking for has been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Detailed Error Information
Module IIS Web Core
Notification MapRequestHandler
Handler StaticFile
Error Code 0x80070002
Requested URL https://192.168.1.2:443/apfw/
Physical Path C:\Program Files\Windows Small Business Server\Bin\WebApp\SBS Web Applications\apfw\
Logon Method Anonymous
Logon User Anonymous

 

We are running on a SBS2008 server machine.

 

Is anybody able to offer any advice

 

Kind regards

 

Leonard

Silver Contributor
Posts: 1,813
Country: USA

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

There is quite a bit more than just "installing it on a server"

 

1)  on the server, make sure the local web page is displaying http://localhost/  should display a local static web page

 

2) if this works, see if ACT for Web is operating correctly  http://localhost/APFW

 

3) if this works, try within the office  http://machinename/APFW

 

4) If this works from outside the office http://yourwebaddress/APFW

 

There are detailed instruction at each stage if it's not working.  At which stage are you?

Test Drive Act! and Quickbooks over Citrix http://GoTryAct.com

Jon Klubnik| ActTrainer.com
(866)710 4228

ACT! Certified Consultant / ACT! Premier Trainer / ACT! Hosting Provider

New Member
Posts: 8
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

1) this gives me the IIS page

 

2) i get this

 

Server Error in '/APFW' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Could not load file or assembly 'EastAsianDll' or one of its dependencies. An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format.

 

3) the same as above

 

Am I using HTTP rather than https

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

Hello Leonard,

In regards to the APFW error you are receiving, please see the following Knowledgebase article:

 

Error: Could not load file or assembly 'EastAsianDll' or one of its dependencies..." When Attempting...

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

I have some what similar problem, but was able to fix those with no-ip. The problem was my ip address is not static.

 

Though I do have another problem... I am able to get to the log on page from the web, but in the database field - it's blank... Unable to select the database to log on...

 

Any ideas?

 

Regards

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: Canada

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

Hi

I'm using ACT Premium 2010 for Web. I can connect to the Web Interface over the internet but the problem is that when i click on the Contacts Tab i receive Error 404. Please consult me

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

Hello Jackal,

Welcome to the ACT! Online Community!

 

Your description leads me to believe you have upgraded Internet Explorer to IE9.  IE9 is not a supported browser for ACT! web access and will produce the 404 message when clicking on a 'Detail' view.  To resolve this will require reverting back to IE8. 

 

FYI: Firefox 4 is not a supported browser at this time.

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 2
Country: Canada

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

Thanks dear moderator

As you mentioned the problem was with IE9.

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

So what if stage (3) works but stage (4) doesn't? i.e. I can access WebACT from the local host but not across the network?

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Act premium 2010 for Web

Hello Rusnewton,

Welcome to the ACT! Community!

 

If 3 works, and 4 doesn't - it shows that the installation has successfully set up, but the external access (web address/Ip address) is not routing correctly.  Verify your IP address (if using IP vs URL) and check your router.

Greg Martin
Sage