Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

Why can't Act! recognize and work with the built in Windows Fax and Scan software?

Copper Contributor
Posts: 90
Country: Netherlands

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

Do you have an USB Fax Modem or a PCI Faxcard installed?? I work with USB Fax Modem and ASDS fax addon (Faxadmin) and

it works for in and ourgoing faxes,even in History registration. From there you can work with Windows Fax .

Need more info, let me know.

Wim Rippen-Netherlands

New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

I'm aware of the add-ons.  Just scratching my head as to why the Windows built in fax software doesn't work .. 

Copper Contributor
Posts: 90
Country: Netherlands

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

Working or not it depends on... do you have a Faxmodem installed ??

New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

Yes, of course, I have one installed.  Thank you .. 

Copper Contributor
Posts: 90
Country: Netherlands

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

The Fax addon like ASDS Faxadmin is only if you need it in the History registred, If no need you can work with WindowsFax, as i did in the beginning

I have ACT 2013 premium and Windows 7 Ultimate and MsOffice 2010 (or 2013)

I also have a separate Printer (Epson) with built-in Fax modem(defailt is set on Fax) which i connected on

the same telephoneline.

More i cannt do for you.

 

New Member
Posts: 37
Country: United States

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

Understand.  Thank you for your help!

Nickel Elite Contributor
Posts: 934
Country: USA

Re: Act! Premium 2013 fax software setting

[ Edited ]

The ASDS may work best for your needs but the fax software I have used the mostes is Faxtalk at http://www.faxtalk.com/ 

It does not directly interface with ACT! but it does provide paper-less faxing in and outgoing. That makes it easy regarding attaching docs to ACT! records.  I use v.92 voice capable pci express modem - US Robotics is good brand. http://www.usr.com/products/p-main-menu.asp    I have not had much luck with any usb port modems. Internal and external modems work best? I can fax thru my Magic Jack using Fax Machine or paperless using just the Faxtalk software. 

 

Yes, some folks still Fax and when will Swiftpage get that working again?

cheers - FSB

 

Bill Williams - Owner/Consultant/Trainer at Fill Staff "ACT! FOR RECRUITERS"
Manage Your ACT! Backups http://fillstaff.com/backupfolderspro.html - FREE
BIG ACT! LAYOUTS for Larger Monitors www.bigactlayouts.com
Protect your Files & Folders with Folder Lock Pro by New Software http://download.cnet.com/Folder-Lock/3000-2092_4-10063343.html