Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

APP
New Member
Posts: 7
Country: USA

Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

1. Are quotes searchable by number?  Would you just use the Opportunity field as your quote number field? 

2. Is there a way the quote number would automatically be put in the quote box of the word template?

 

Alarms:

Our office has all of a sudden began getting double alarm boxes.  So, 2 sets of the same alarms pop up.  How can this be fixed?

 

Thank you!

Nickel Contributor
Posts: 173
Country: Australia

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

This addon will do this.
http://www.actaddons.com/products/2005/account-number-generator.asp
Travis Rosevear ACC for
Act Today Australia and New Zealand
APP
New Member
Posts: 7
Country: USA

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

This addon doesn't mention anything about the double alarms? 

 

Alarms:

Our office has all of a sudden began getting double alarm boxes.  So, 2 sets of the same alarms pop up.  How can this be fixed?

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

Double Alarms:

Can you provide some additional information?

- Are both alarms from ACT!, or is one from Outlook?

- Is this occuring on multiple machines, or is it with one computer?

- Does it happen when you first launch ACT!?

- Does it continue to occur after closing the alarms window (the window will return in 5 minutes if alarms are outstanding)?

 

If you open the Demo database and set up a test activity/alarm, does it also present 2 copies of the alarm window?

Greg Martin
Sage
APP
New Member
Posts: 7
Country: USA

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

Double Alarms:

Can you provide some additional information?

- Are both alarms from ACT!, or is one from Outlook? Both from ACT!

- Is this occuring on multiple machines, or is it with one computer? Yes

- Does it happen when you first launch ACT!? Yes

- Does it continue to occur after closing the alarms window (the window will return in 5 minutes if alarms are outstanding)? Yes

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

- Does it also happen if you open the Demo database (or create a new database to test with)?

- What is the build of the ACT! 2012 program - from Help > About ACT!?
Greg Martin
Sage
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 37
Country: Australia

Re: Act! Premium 2012 - Quotes and alarms

Was this fixed or confirmed as an act! bug. Could it be related to the issue with custom add-ons duplicating tabs?

 

I have been having trouble with a client of mine where the alarm box will continue to duplicate until act! is restarted. It goes away when we disable the xAct Xero Link add-on. However, this is not a viable solution as it then defeats the purpose of using many of the useful add-ons out on the market.

 

I've been told that v 16 of act! resolved the issue of duplicating custom add-on tabs. But would this also address the duplicating alarm window problem?

 

See attachment for example.

Kind regards,

Matthew Wild
Act! Certified Consultant

Act Today Pty Ltd | 0755 712 344 | 0434048190 | matthew@acttoday.com.au | www.acttoday.com.au
Gold Coast