Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 4
Country: Canada
Accepted Solution

Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

I've been looking for the last 5 days for a solution to this, but I have yet to find anything that actually fixes the problem:

1. The act outlook addin is disabled and says I need to be the administrator

2. If I open outlook as administrator and try to check the act outlook plugin in the COM Plugins window, it doesn't actually load it up.  The Load Behavior says, "Not loaded. A runtime error occurred during the loading of the COM Addin."

 

Please help me get this software from Busted! to Act!

Thanks!

 

-James


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author jlipoth
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

James,
What version/build of ACT! do you have installed (from Help>About ACT!)? What version of Outlook? Did this issue occur after an update to ACT!?

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Bronze Contributor
Posts: 955
Country: Australia

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

James,

 

I would suggest that you first look in the following KB as there are many different solutions to this particular problem

 

http://kb.sagesoftwareonline.com/cgi-bin/sagesoftwareonline.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1382...

 

Paul Buchtmann
pbuchtmann@ozemail.com.au Australia
Australia's First ACT Consultant (1989)

FREE Record History to change default to Call or To-Do for ACT! 2010-2012 versions. Custom versions also available.
New Member
Posts: 4
Country: Canada

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

Thanks but I've tried those.  I've also tried  everything in Answer ID 23022, reinstalling act, reinstalling outlook and act, reinstalling windows several times.  The only thing that points to anything wrong is my original description. 

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 104
Country: United States

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

Are any of your Act folders compressed?  

Leslie Munson
ACT! Certified Consultant
Swiftpage Gold Drip Marketing Certified Consultant
Patricia Egen Consulting,LLC
Leslie@egenconsulting.com
www.egenconsulting.com
423-875-2652
Solution
Accepted by topic author jlipoth
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

James,
What version/build of ACT! do you have installed (from Help>About ACT!)? What version of Outlook? Did this issue occur after an update to ACT!?

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 4
Country: Canada

Re: Act Outlook Addin Runtime Problem

My apologies, I found the problem here.  I though that Hotfix 2 came after 1, but I see that this is not the case.  Here's what I did (in case any one else has the same problem):

1. Installed Hotfix 1 for Act Sp1 according to the instructions.

2. Reboot Computer

3. Open Outlook as administrator and enable the Act addin in the trust centre.

4. Close Outlook and open it again normally

Smiley Very Happy

 

Thank you for all the help!