Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

Hi-

 

New PC

Running Win 7 Prof x64

Act 2011 Preimum

Sage ACT! Premium 2011 Version 13.0.401.0, Hot Fix 2

 

Went to set up email and it is not showing outlook as an option to choose...just internet mail...  How do I have it ias a choice that appears?

 

Help please... worked fine on XP prof with the same set up...

 

Thanks.

John

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: USA

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

I'm on Win7x64 (Home Premium) and it's showing as an option for me with Outlook 2010.

Did you install Outlook _after_ ACT? That's the only thing I can think of... reinstall Outlook 2010?
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 54
Country: Canada

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

[ Edited ]

Hi john,

 

First thing to check for, is if you've setup an Outlook profile first. Then restart Act and see if it's available.

 

 

Second thing would be to be sure you're on the latest build of Act at this time:

 

How To Download and Apply Sage ACT! 2011 Service Pack 1

 

And also be sure you have the latest Hotfix:

 

How to Download and Apply Sage ACT! 2011 SP1 Hot Fix 3

 

 

Hopefully one of those should remedy the issue.

 

Michael Kadlec
Act! Certified Consultant
Corelogix Corporation
Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

Hello Editor2b,

Welcome to the ACT! Online Community!

 

Is Office installed as a 64-bit program, or possibly in the 'Click to Run' mode?  ACT! will only recognize Outlook fully installed as a 32-bit program.

 

If it is installed in 64-bit mode, you can uninstall Office and then reinstall using the 32-bit option.  Then uninstall and reinstall ACT!.

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

I updated to current Act hotfix 3

 

I am using Outook 2010 32bit mode, and office 2003 (I thihk they only made a 32bit version back then)

 

It still does not see outlook as an option...  How do I know something is "running as"...?

 

Any help would be appreciated...we really need this up...  thx

 

John

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

Hello John,
Try uninstalling and reinstalling ACT!. The two programs may not be properly integrated under your current installation.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Act 2011 and Outlook 2010 New Install

Uninstalled ACT, and re-installed. Same problem.  Any other suggstions?