Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

ACT! premium 2009 installation error

ACT! premium 2009 installation error

Hi All,

Im a nub with ACT!, this is my first time with this software, I was given the demo version of ACT! 2009 by my boss to try out and if found satisfactory we can contact SAGE to rollit out on enterprise base.

Problems I have are plenty in this software's installation;

Im using the MAGIC ISO and using bin file for installing ACT!,

good news is that SQL server db of ACT got installed peacefully, w/o any glitch, BUT,

When it comes to installation of the rest of the program it goes haywire olnly at the end and displays

"Feature Transfer Error

Error 1603 - Fatal Installation Error - Consult Windows Installer Help(MSI.chm) or MSDN for help".

It happens everytime, and Im fed up with this.

My sys config is

S/W> WINXPSP2 ie7, win installer 3, mmc 3.

H/W> 1 gb ram, 250 gb HDD, Turion based laptop

ACT! developers I need urgent help on this, today is monday here in India and I ned to get this done by thrusday or BCM from MS will get rolled on, that I personally dislike.

Hope you can help

REgards

Opsy

opsuser@gmail.com

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: ACT! premium 2009 installation error

Sounds like an issue with either the Windows Installer or maybe the image you are using.  I am sending you a download link to the full version of ACT! 2009 Premium. Please check your Private Messages (envelope in top right corner).  You may also need to uninstall/reinstall the Windows Installer...ACT! needs version 3.1.  There is an install file for the Installer in the Dependencies folder in the ACT! install files you will be downloading.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Just wondering, does Magic just restore an image or does it actually do an install?