Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

Accepted Solution Solved
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 397
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

Greetings, a company recently upgraded ACT! by Sage from 2007 Premium EX version to Premium version 2010 and no  problems but one of the Computer has no  the Marketing Results TAB. You know why?
My partner Jesús Girón is in Arizona taking the ACT! by Sage 2010 certificate now. 
Best Regards,
Juan C Otero
Praxi Solutions Inc.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author jotero
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

Switch layouts to see if the tab reappears.  If not follow the steps below and tell me if the files are in the Plugins folder.


  • Close ACT!.
  • Launch Windows Explorer or open My Computer.
  • Navigate to the {ACT Install Path}\Plugins folder.
      Note: Default install path is C:\Program Files\ACT\ACT for Windows\Plugins
  • Check to see if the following files are present.       
            ACTSPE2005.dll

            Keyoti.RapidSpell.NET2.TXSupportv14.dll

            Keyoti.RapidSpellMDict.dll
  • View solution in original post


    All Replies
    Solution
    Accepted by topic author jotero
    ‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
    Moderator
    Posts: 4,395
    Country: USA

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    Switch layouts to see if the tab reappears.  If not follow the steps below and tell me if the files are in the Plugins folder.


  • Close ACT!.
  • Launch Windows Explorer or open My Computer.
  • Navigate to the {ACT Install Path}\Plugins folder.
      Note: Default install path is C:\Program Files\ACT\ACT for Windows\Plugins
  • Check to see if the following files are present.       
            ACTSPE2005.dll

            Keyoti.RapidSpell.NET2.TXSupportv14.dll

            Keyoti.RapidSpellMDict.dll
  • Nickel Super Contributor
    Posts: 397
    Country: USA

    Thanks, this answer solved the problem

    Thanks, this answer solved the problem
    Copper Contributor
    Posts: 77
    Country: United States

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    I have the opposite problem.  I'd like to REMOVE the marketing results tab.  If I remove the files mentioned in the previous post, will I lose any other functionality?  I tried removing by editing the contact layout, but that tab doesn't show up in the editor.
    Copper Super Contributor
    Posts: 478
    Country: Australia

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    Also same question now for Act 2012, as i have no intent to use the tab i would like to have it removed, please advise


    Jason Dawson Financial Planning
    Brisbane | Australia - JDFP Home Page

    Act Ver - Act! Premium Version 17.1.169.0, Hot Fix 3
    OS - Windows 7 (stand alone machine)
    MS Office - Enterprise 2007
    Phone - Samsung Galaxy s6
    Platinum Super Contributor
    Posts: 5,275
    Country: USA

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    Renaming the 3 files (add '.old' after '.dll') will prevent the Marketing Results tab from appearing. Renaming instead of deleting the files allows for an easy fix should you decide to use the service later.
    Greg Martin
    Sage
    Copper Contributor
    Posts: 77
    Country: United States

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    Great tip!  Thank you!

    Tuned Listener
    Posts: 11
    Country: United States

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    dlunceford,

    I have the same problem in that the marketing results tab is not on my contact layout and not available in my list of available tabs. I would like to add it. When I switch layouts, it does not reappear. The list of files above in your post are all present in my C:\Program Files\ACT\ACT for Windows\Plugins folder. Any steps I can take to get that tab back?

    Thanks.
    Administrator
    Posts: 4,024
    Country: United_Kingdom

    Re: ACT! by Sage 2010 Premium - Marketing Results TAB

    Hi Doug,

    Is the addon enabled in Tools > Manage Addons?
    It's also worth checking that you're logged in to Swiftpage emarketing.