Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: USA

ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

I just upgraded my servers from 2010 to 2011.  The database converted and everything seems fine other than the fact that I can not access the web site.  This is the message that I receive when I attempt to go to the web:

 

 

Server Error in '/APFW' Application.


Configuration Error

Description: An error occurred during the processing of a configuration file required to service this request. Please review the specific error details below and modify your configuration file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: Error reading configuration information from the registry.

Source Error:

Line 75:   <system.web>
Line 76:     <httpRuntime executionTimeout="1200" maxRequestLength="102400" />
Line 77: <identity impersonate="true" userName="registry:HKLM\Software\AspNetProcess\ASPNET_SETREG,userName" password="registry:HKLM\Software\AspNetProcess\ASPNET_SETREG,password" />
Line 78:     <pages enableViewState="true" enableSessionState="true" theme="ACT" autoEventWireup="false" validateRequest="false" enableEventValidation="false">
Line 79:       <controls>


Source File: C:\Program Files\ACT\Act for Web\APFW\web.config    Line: 77


Version Information: Microsoft .NET Framework Version:2.0.50727.3620; ASP.NET Version:2.0.50727.3618

 

Any ideas as to what the problem could be? 

New Member
Posts: 2
Country: USA

Re: ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

The problem was setting the was with the ASP.NET impersonate setting.  I used the following article to resolve the issue.

 

http://kb.sagesoftwareonline.com/cgi-bin/sagesoftwareonline.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=1950...=

 

 

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

Thank you for following up and providing the solution that resolved your issue!
Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Saudi_Arabia

Re: ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

[ Edited ]

I have the same issue NOW, this link descrip how to  ASP.NET impersonate setting does not work

please give me link that works fine

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: Saudi_Arabia

Re: ACT! Premium Web 2011 Error Message

thanks for any one read this, this issue solved by connecting and configure the ACT! from inside the ACT! desktop application. thank you agin