Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

ACT 2012 PREM w/Hamachi...NEED HELP!

ACT 2012 PREM w/Hamachi...NEED HELP!

I am new to this comunity, as I have not run into many problems with ACT in the past!  I am a long time ACT user and have recently moved up to the ACT 2012 Premium version for our company.  I am having several problems with the sync of the remote database to the main database.  In the past it has always been fairly straight forward.  I am using Hamachi and this seems to work great!  I have ACT installed on my desktop in the office and i am currently a "remote user".  I cannot seem to sync, I have read what I think, are all the articles on "how to create....." and i think I have done them all step by step.  What I am unclear(or simply frustrated) with at this point....not sure if I have it all set up correct?  I am simply using the application sync through the hamach VPN.  I have told the remote database where to look as directed.  I am still getting the error "ACT is unable to connect to the sync server". Check to be sure "accept incoming syncs" is enabled in the main database and that the Network Sync service is running.  Also be sure you are connected to your network."  With message, now I think I should be using the sync service. Can some one help eliminate some frustrations???  Thanks for all and any help provided!!!!

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: ACT 2012 PREM w/Hamachi...NEED HELP!

[ Edited ]

Hello SaraH,
Welcome back to the Sage ACT! Community. If using the Network Sync Service, you will need to uncheck "Accept Incoming Syncs" on the host machine - this setting is only needed if using the built-in ACT! application sync service. Make sure the Network Sync Service is running on the host machine and that your remote machines can access the sync port being used (65100 by default) via Hamachi. Also, check this Knowledgebase article to ensure you have properly setup ACT! with Hamachi: