11-02-2009 04:28 PM
11-04-2009 08:45 AM
11-11-2009 11:47 AM
I'm having the same issue that I need to change some large notes fields to memo fields so that they word wrap on the lay-out. It warns you might lose data? Before I do this, I wanted to see if anyone else had lost data due to changing a character field to a memo field?
11-14-2009 11:26 AM
That is standard warning that is displayed anytime that you alter the characteristics of a field. It usually pertains to fields that larger changing to a smaller field such a 50 character field being changed to a 10 digit phone field. I don't see how you could lose any data going to a memo field field which is by definition unlimited. Best practice always have a recent backup before altering your DB.
Jim Fry, ACT! Certified Consultant
03-11-2010 08:25 AM