Do you mean 

A Few ACT! Premium Questions!

A Few ACT! Premium Questions!

HelloTeam! I have a few questions related to ACT! Premium

My version info:

Act! Premium Version 16.0.291.0, Hot Fix 5

My system informatin:

We run ACT via Citrix on Windows OS

So we have used ACT! for a very long time, but recently upgraded to a newer version. Now I have some questions as we continue to work with this newer version.

• Is there an addon that will allow me to  have fields linked AND locked?
  • Is there a way to tell if a contact is in a group without having to search in every group?
  • Is there an addon that will allow me to mass update all linked contacts?

Thanks,

Eric

Copper Contributor

Re: A Few ACT! Premium Questions!

Hi Eric, I'm no expert but I leave some Ideas

1.Is there an addon that will allow me to  have fields linked AND locked?

Linked with What? -  Loked yes....  (Premium) Tolls Menu - Define Fields - Mark any field - in the left panel FIELD SECURITY - Select a user - EDIT OPTION ON THE RIGHT - Change Access Level - That way you can set the Access Level for One or several users in a Field

2. Is there a way to tell if a contact is in a group without having to search in every group?

...  In the extended contact information (Tabs) you have Groups/Companies - Show For.. (drop down list) Here you can find out which is the Group or Company Contact without the need to look at all groups

3. Is there an addon that will allow me to mass update all linked contacts?

Linked with WhatIf Linked with the Company...  When you make a change in the Company Information...  Click in Companies Menu...  and  Click in Update Linked Contacts Option.

Best Regards.

20154juanchis@gmail.com

Everyday I learn something new

Hi Eric, I'm no expert but I leave some Ideas

1.Is there an addon that will allow me to  have fields linked AND locked?