Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

2007 ACT Opportunity reports

2007 ACT Opportunity reports

Hello all. I am new to writing reports and am having a very difficult time with writing custom reports. I have managed to stumble my way through the majority of the report but still cannot get the template to add up my open opportunities. I will back up and start from the top..

I am using the template of Sales Analysis by Record Manager

My script looks like this...

If Status1 = "Open" Then
 Open1.Text = oppsale
 ClosedWon1.Text = 0
 ClosedLost1.Text = 0
 Inactive1.Text = 0
Endif
If Status1 = "Closed - Won" Then
 Open1.Text = 0
 ClosedWon1.Text = oppsale
 ClosedLost1.Text = 0

Inactive1.Text = 0
Endif
If Status1 = "Closed - Lost" Then
 Open1.Text = 0
 ClosedWon1.Text = 0
 ClosedLost1.Text = oppsale
 Inactive1.Text = 0
Endif
If Status1 = "Inactive" Then
 Open1.Text = 0
 ClosedWon1.Text = 0
 ClosedLost1.Text = 0
 Inactive1.Text = oppsale
Endif

This seperates my values into 4 seperate custom labels (named as above).. This is all going well.

My problem arises when I try and total the different labels. Either is shows a Zero when the report is showing that there are values coming from the script or it shows an Incorrect value.

I am not sure what I am doing wrong to get the obscured totals. SOMEONE HELP PLEASE!!!!

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: 2007 ACT Opportunity reports

I frankly don't understand what you are trying to do. The scripts look generally valid but you gave no clue where you were placing them. If you are trying to do what I think you are trying to do, I could create the report without using scripts and be able to get the totals that you want.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129

Ok, Let me see if I can explain a bit better. I was very frustrated when trying to post last night so I appologize.