Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Teaching Reward

Nickel Contributor

Teaching Reward

Hello all,

I am not a good programmer, but always willing to learn. 

I need something done on the fly and would be willing to pay someone $100 for 1 hour phone tutorial on how to programmatically add a task to the task list.  I need someone to teach me how to programmatically add a task using all the available features in the "Schedule Activity" Form. I am hoping that you know it like the back of your hand and can teach a beginner.  Please email me or respond to this post if you're interested.

I only have the free Express version/edition of Microsoft. So if it cannot be done with this, please let me know.

Pat

Employee

Re: Teaching Reward

[ Edited ]

Perhaps one of the ACC's would take you up on the training offer.

In the time being however here is a short sample of creating a new activity and adding it to the database. 

public void makeActivity()

{

User[] theUsers = afw.Users.ActiveUsers;

CalendarDelegateGrantor cdg = afw.CalendarDelegates.GetCalendarDelegateGrantorByAccessorId(theUsers[theUsers.Length - 1].ID);

ContactList cl = afw.Contacts.GetContacts(null);

Contact c = cl[0];

ActivityTemplate newActivity = afw.Activities.CreateActivity();

newActivity.Details = "Details";

newActivity.StartTime = System.DateTime.Now;

newActivity.EndTime = System.DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(15);

newActivity.IsAlarmed = true;

newActivity.IsPrivate = false;

newActivity.Organizer = cdg; //This is scheduled for

newActivity.ActivityContacts.Add(c); //Scheduled with

newActivity.Regarding = "Regarding";

newActivity.Update();

}

Message Edited by mwood on 05-21-2010 08:06 AM
Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
Nickel Contributor

Thank you,

However, I have a simple naive question(s)

1)What language is this?

2)Do I need the SDK?

3)What are the steps to set this up in Express?

See how naive I am?

Pat

Employee