Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Replacing Act logo with company logo

Copper Contributor

Replacing Act logo with company logo

Hi all,

firstly being a web developer, I'm of the opinion that anything is possible and with a website anything visible can be controlled (and invisible come to it) so here I am thinking simply replacing the Act logo that displays in the top left of the software would be a doddle however I can't work it out.

I looked through all the installation files and actually found the exact same logo in this location 

C:\Program Files (x86)\ACT\Act for Windows\instcfg\actlogo.bmp so I resized my own to the same dimensions, renamed it actlogo.bmp and replaced with my logo. I was then going to do the same on all other machines running the Act software so they got the new logo too. I then booted up Act and the old act logo is still displaying.

Therefore this logo must be picked up from another location but I can't find it anywhere. I figure that as the same logo is sitting in a local directory then it must be there for a reason so Im a little confused.

It is worth noting that my database is on a server and I connect to the database via a client machine running Act premium so would I need to replace the logo on the server itself? I can't see how this would make any difference.

I was intending on doing quite a bt of cuxtomization such as editing the welcome screen, rewriting some of the css etc. so I haven\'t made a good start!

Nickel Contributor

Re: Replacing Act logo with company logo