Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Refreshing Opportunities in Web

Tuned Listener

Refreshing Opportunities in Web

[ Edited ]

Hi Matthew, I'm not an expert user on SDK, but CRM Senior Consultant, 11 years ACT! fanatic and advanced ACT! user, also ACC with 7 years and many success projects. I would like to learn about SDK, but time is not on my side. For now I need to put a bottom to allow a customer to refresh his browser (IE, Firefox or Chrome) each time he change the Sales Stage for a Sales Opportunity on ACT! for Web, it doesn't do it, you need to refresh by hand each time and that get user angry, they want to see the change of weighted total inmediatly, as it happened in the windows LAN version.

Can you teach how to do it step by step? (very dummy teaching), If you can also give me some tips on how to improve my self on SDK can be a plus for me and many others whom want to learn about.

Thanks, be in touch

Mauricio Dabdoub

ACT! Certified Consultant

General Manager

INDIGOTEC Soluciones Integrales

www.indigotec.cl

Mauricio Dabdoub
CRM ACT! Reseller & Certified Consultant ACC/CRM
CRM & ERP Projects – Consulting – Mktg Strategy – IT Safety – Trainee&Coaching

Mobile Ph.: (569) 83616635
Office Ph.: (562) 494 5910
SKYPE ID: mdabdoub
SKYPE ID2: indigotec

E-mail: contacto@indigotec.cl
Web: http://www.indigotec.cl – www.archline.cl

We suggest Gmail, Skype and ACT! by Sage on www.act.com
INDIGOTEC: CRM ACT! consulting to improve Business
Employee

Re: How to add a button to Opportunity toolbox?

[ Edited ]

Hello Mauricio,

First, want to make sure I understand the issue. We have users working in the browswer, and when changes are made to the Sales Stage field, we want the browser to save the data/refresh so the weighted total is updated?