Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

ACT! SDK dll

Copper Contributor

ACT! SDK dll

Hello all and thanks for reading this,

So I am a newbie in ACT! and I am trying to use the sdk, so I figured out that I need to use the Act.Framework.dll in order to do that.

I downloaded the Get the Act! v16 SDK 

from here:
http://www.act.com/partners/development-partner-program/sdk/download/

But it has no dll's or something like that in the zip that act! has provided, it has only documentation. Any idea where to get the actual dll? (By the way I dont have a cd for ACT!)

Thank you in advance

Employee

Re: ACT! SDK dll

That's correct, the SDK download will only contain the documentation for the API, the assemblies you need are most easily found in the installation media at a location similar to :

C:\Builds\16WebGold\Act!_Premium_Web_v16\ACTForWeb\GlobalAssemblyCache

You don't need the CD, you can dowload the media from here: http://www.act.com/download/v16/premium/

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
Bronze Elite Contributor

Re: ACT! SDK V17

We are desperate for ACT SDK V17 but cannot find it anywhere, only V16 which gives version errors on ACT V17

Can anyone help please.

Copper Super Contributor

[ Edited ]

Here's the v17 SDK:
http://cdn.act.dlm.swiftpage.com/3503/act!v17sdk.zip

Regards,

Russell

Bronze Elite Contributor

Many thanks for your help.

Astute Commentator

Hi. Can you confirm if this SDK allows for me to amend "protected" Act! fields. I appreciat ethere may be some that should not be touched, but it would be great to be able to amend ones that either we have created or the user has.

Copper Super Contributor

donald.page wrote:

Hi. Can you confirm if this SDK allows for me to amend "protected" Act! fields. I appreciat ethere may be some that should not be touched, but it would be great to be able to amend ones that either we have created or the user has.

Hi Donald.