Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Copper Contributor
Posts: 31
Country: USA

ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Hello,

 

It appears that in 2013, the Opportunity.Status field is no longer available through the 2.0 data provider. Is this correct? This change will break any existing reports using this field. In addition, the field Opportunity.StatusNum is available, but I don't see a way to retrieve the status names through the provider, and the statusnum by itself would not be useful for end users.

 

Thanks,

 

- Rob

Employee
Posts: 1,163
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

This issue has already been reported and is being tracked by ID number 100773. 

 

I do have a query you can run that will make the column show back up, if you need this please contact me via PM and I'll be more than happy to pass it along.

 

If anyone else is encountering problems with this particular issue please speak up in this thread and I'll try to make the case to have it included in the next hotfix and/or service pack.

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 1,231
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Me - hand up high!

Impact Report Design uses OLE2. exclusively. 

 

-- Jim Durkin

Employee
Posts: 1,163
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Thanks Jim.

 

Don't rmeember if this was one of the issues you reported to me but I've definetly included you and your customers in the case to have it included. 

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
Copper Contributor
Posts: 16
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Me too! Just found a bunch of broken queries as a result.

Kristen Ashburn
Liz Hendon Consulting, LLC
Kristen@LizHendonConsulting.com
Tuned Listener
Posts: 35
Country: Australia

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

From memory, I glance at the sql tables in 2013 in Sales opps,  I think what they have done I think in the back in of SQL is to change the Statusnum which had  1, 2, 3  to indicate won/lost/inactive, and now but the words  to won, lost inactive in a field...

OLEDB2 query will break, If some one can chack that ...

Reece harper

Act! Certified Consultant Australia
http://www.databasepartners.com.au
New Member
Posts: 19
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Hi.

 

me too!

 

If there is a temp fix I'ld love to get it.

 

I'm holding off updating our many databases/offices to 2013 until resolved as without STATUS, many of our custom tools & reports are useless.

 

 

Employee
Posts: 1,163
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

There is a fix. Send me a private message and I'll send the query along with the instructions.

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator
New Member
Posts: 19
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

That worked. thankyou.

 

Now I have the same problem with dozens of queries that the product_subtotal field no longer present in opportunity table. 

1) It looks like 'product_subtotal' is now just 'total'  correct?

 

frustrating. 

 

2) Is there any overview document of changes made to OLEDB2 in 2013?

Employee
Posts: 1,163
Country: USA

Re: ACT! 2013, Opportunity.Status removed from OLEDB2?

Yes, Product_Subtotal is Total. I don't recall which version this changed in but I believe it was prior to 2011. 

 

There is a functional change document that accompanies the SDK but I don't believe any similar document exists for the reporting provider unfortunately.

Matthew Wood
Act! SDK Support
Community Moderator