Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Fast Tip Friday: Removing Synced Contacts from Outlook #SageACT

by bwhalen_sage on ‎12-02-2011 08:31 AM (2,947 Views)

banner Sage UniversitySubmit your Tip

Sage ACT! 2012 enables you to sync contacts between Sage ACT! and Microsoft Outlook. If you have synced contacts from Sage ACT! to Microsoft Outlook, but would like to revise the list of contacts synced, or remove unwanted contacts from Microsoft Outlook, simply revise the sync set in Sage ACT!. Then after the next sync cycle, your Sage ACT! contacts in Microsoft Outlook will be removed/added to reflect the new sync set!


Removing Previously Synced Contacts:

Imagine the following scenario: you have configured Sage ACT! to sync all of your Sage ACT! contacts to Microsoft Outlook. You now would like to remove most of those contacts, and only synchronize contacts with an ID/Status of “Customer”, “Friend”, or “Family”.



To remove previously synced contacts from Microsoft Outlook:


1. From the Tools menu, click Synchronize with Outlook > Outlook Synchronization Preferences.


2. Clear any previously selected sync sets.


3. Optionally, create a new sync set, or select another pre-defined sync set.


4. After making changes to your sync setting, close the Outlook Synchronization Preferences tool.


5. When prompted, synchronize contacts with Microsoft Outlook.


6. Open Microsoft Outlook, and verify that previously synced Sage ACT! contacts have been removed, and your new contacts (if a sync set was defined/selected) are present!

by plsITguy
on ‎12-18-2014 02:04 PM

What about ACT! version 17 Premium; does this function work the same way?