Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 1 of 13 (483 Views)
Accepted Solution

Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I can't use or access the group option .  This is the message I get:   System.TypeLoadException: Failed to create view. Act.UI.GroupListViews.:smileyfrustrated:ystem.BadImageFormatException:Could not load file or assembly 'Act.UI.Groups.Views' or one of its dependecies......

 

 

Please use plain text.
Platinum Elite Contributor
GLComputing
Posts: 13,899
Country: Australia
Message 2 of 13 (476 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Please use plain text.
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 3 of 13 (468 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I downloaded the SP1 and then it uninstalled Sage ACT totally.  I am trying to reinstall it and get ErrorNumber: 0X80040707 Description: DLLfunctioncallcrashed: ISRT._RegQueryKeyValue

Please use plain text.
Platinum Elite Contributor
GLComputing
Posts: 13,899
Country: Australia
Message 4 of 13 (465 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Please use plain text.
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 5 of 13 (464 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit 4gb RAM, Sage Pro 2012  was version 14.1  Under my programs I have Microsoft SQL Server 2005. Server2008 & Server2008 R2  all listed

Please use plain text.
Platinum Elite Contributor
GLComputing
Posts: 13,899
Country: Australia
Message 6 of 13 (463 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Please use plain text.
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 7 of 13 (460 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I don't think so.  I am checking to see if my Quickbooks I   don't believe I had HF2  I had trial version last year which I uninstalled. 

Please use plain text.
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 8 of 13 (459 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

My Quickbooks uses SQL. I had installed a trial version of Act last year and subsequently purchased I can seem to find any evidence of any applications of ACt other than the databases right now. I don't recall the HF2
Please use plain text.
Platinum Elite Contributor
GLComputing
Posts: 13,899
Country: Australia
Message 9 of 13 (457 Views)
Please use plain text.
Copper Contributor
Kenmar
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Message 10 of 13 (450 Views)

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

No. do you suspect that the multiple SQL's are the issue?

Please use plain text.