04-26-2011 08:05 AM
Some of our contacts have been added twice. Both are live. Is there a way to merge the two contacts together into one so the notes, opportunities etc.... From both contacts are available to see and then there will be only one contact going forward?
04-27-2011 07:51 AM
You can merge 2 contacts use the Copy/Move Contact Data function. First, lookup both contacts, then highlight them both, go to Tools > Copy/Move Contact Data and follow the steps in the wizard. Towards the end of the wizard you will have the option to keep or delete the source contact.
Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software