Tuned Listener
smartact
Message 1 of 9 (1,258 Views)

Is it possible to achieve my reporting requirements using ACT! (out-of-the-box)?

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to ACT! (and having self-learned the software in an unbelievably short period of time - which I'm sure is the case with most people here) I'm having difficulty trying to figure out whether or not ACT! (straight-out-of-the box i.e. without the use of any Add-On products) ) can provide me the the required functionality to produce a report similar to the one shown below, and also available at this link: Click here for image.

If it is indeed possible to achieve an output similar to my requirements then I'd like to know (preferable step-by-step) how I'd go about doing it i.e. could it be done using just the "Contact" records, or would I need to use Group and/or sub-groups. Als, within the provided sub-entities/tabs would I have to use the "Activities" tab and/or the "Opportunity" tab?

Appreciate any and all help and guidance in this regard.

Thanks,

Cyril

Please use plain text.
Bronze Super Contributor
mscott821
Message 2 of 9 (1,226 Views)

Re: Is it possible to achieve my reporting requirements using ACT! (out-of-the-box)?

Cyril -

Your best bet is to reach out to a local Act! Certified Consultant...

Please use plain text.
Platinum Elite Contributor
Roy_Laudenslage
Message 3 of 9 (1,216 Views)

Re: Is it possible to achieve my reporting requirements using ACT! (out-of-the-box)?

Without having a copy of the database to determine where the various fields are located, I can't say for sure. It's possible that with a database design with the reports wanted it would be possible. Looking at what you show as an example, it appears that it would take a main report with two subreports. While two or more subreports aren't a problem, the main problem with your sample is that it appears that the second subreport would be a subreport to the first subreport. In other words something like this:

Main Report

subreport1