Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 263
Country: USA

V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Act! Premium V19 WEB Server - Remote users can not synchronize their database with the server

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 11.51.00 AM.png

 

JUAN CARLOS OTERO
Act! Support - Latin America and the Caribbean
juan.otero@praxisol.com
DEMO DATABASE
(Google Chrome) http://162.252.121.146:1350/APFW
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 263
Country: USA

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

This happened to me when I tried to do maintenance to the database

 

1.jpg

 

2.jpg

 

3.jpg

 

4.jpg

 

5.jpg

 

Monday 13 gentlemen, something is wrong  Smiley Sad

 

JUAN CARLOS OTERO
Act! Support - Latin America and the Caribbean
juan.otero@praxisol.com
DEMO DATABASE
(Google Chrome) http://162.252.121.146:1350/APFW
Administrator
Posts: 3,023
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Hi Juan Carlos,

 

For the first issue, do you have any database users with names longer than 20 characters or containing any special characters like periods or commas?

 

For the second issue, please try the solution in the following Knowledgebase article: http://kb.act.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38282

Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 263
Country: USA

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Thanks, I do not have remote database names with periods or commas or names longer than 20 characters...  In some database names I have used the underscore  (Like: Juan_Otero)

 

IMPORTANT - I installed service pack 1 on the server and did not update the database schema - As in previous versions.... When I opened the database after installing SP1 ... Act! did not announce the update of the database.

 

1.jpg

 

 

 

3.jpg

 

 

JUAN CARLOS OTERO
Act! Support - Latin America and the Caribbean
juan.otero@praxisol.com
DEMO DATABASE
(Google Chrome) http://162.252.121.146:1350/APFW
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 810
Country: United States

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Also, apostrophe has caused a problem for me in the past: O'Leary for instance.

Rita Kogstad
RKA Associates
Stamford, CT
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 263
Country: USA

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

News: When I tried to make a backup after INDEX the database I used the following

 

 

1.png

 

2.png

 

JUAN CARLOS OTERO
Act! Support - Latin America and the Caribbean
juan.otero@praxisol.com
DEMO DATABASE
(Google Chrome) http://162.252.121.146:1350/APFW
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 263
Country: USA

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

and then...  When I try to view the database in actdiag....

 

I think I need help from the support team directly to this server and remote users....

 

Smiley Sad

 

3.png

JUAN CARLOS OTERO
Act! Support - Latin America and the Caribbean
juan.otero@praxisol.com
DEMO DATABASE
(Google Chrome) http://162.252.121.146:1350/APFW
Highlighted
Administrator
Posts: 3,023
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: V19 Premium - Problems trying to sync

Hi Juan Carlos,

I agree. A call to our support team to work on these issues might be more effective in this case.
Please let us know how you get on.